The Countdown BEGINS

One should seek out ones dusty copy of Kipling..well maybe not quite..But one is very excited at the prospect of returning to Burma.

The last time I was in Burma was from 2002 till 2004 and on contract as an English teacher. This time however I will be returning with my husband with a whole new agenda and passion – THE LOVE OF FOOD.

As a small operator of a mobile catering business on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland, Australia, I have had the enormous pleasure of sharing and introducing Burmese cuisine to my local community for the last year and a half.

But, I too need to get the creative juices flowing so to speak, so it is my intention to sit street side and soak up as much knowledge as I can, to gain more tips and know-how and immerse myself in the gastronomic excitement of street side, home style and professional hospitality culture that is happening and all that is synonomous with food in Burma.

On a whim we booked our tickets. And so the countdown begins. I am in nervous anticipation and have begun planning itineraries and internal travel plans, ideas of what to do first, where to go and what to eat and of course I am eager to share a Myanmar draught or two whilst getting to catch up with old friends and expats still living there.

March cannot come soon enough.
image

One thought on “The Countdown BEGINS

Leave a Reply

